Dream On

I was nominated to do a 3 Quotes, 3 Days challenge by Valerie The Escapist.

Thank you Valerie for nominating me for the 3 Quotes 3 Days Challenge, and sorry for the late reply! I’ve recently gone for around a week and a half without checking wordpress, which is the longest I’ve ever gone since this blog’s creation. College has been incredibly busy, but I haven’t forgotten about you guys 🙂 And I have been writing quite a bit for one of my college’s literary newspapers. I am thinking of posting some of my writings for that newspaper here– although they won’t all be creative writing, perhaps you guys will enjoy some lengthier personal pieces. Let me know in the comments what your thoughts 🙂

Without further ado, here is one of my favorite quotes that is reflective of my current “midterms period” life:

I’m not telling you it’s going to be easy. I’m telling you it’s going to be worth it.

-Art Williams

I have a tiny poster version of this quote taped to my wall. Every time I read it, I get a boost of motivation. If you’re feeling defeated or tired from the hassles of life, work, etc., trying to work for a goal that seems so far in the future that it’s another lifetime away, remember that it will not always be easy. And it is okay not to feel on top of the world every day. What matters is that you’re striving toward those dreams, little by little. In the end, once you’ve seen how far you’ve come, it will be worth it. 🙂

If you want to share, leave in the comments what a dream of yours is. What are the struggles you’ve had during the journey and why does the dream matter to you? I’d love to get to know you guys more as the community continues to grow.

And feel free to share some of your favorite quotes!

Leave a Reply

