The beast in me

Rip me apart and see the scars

embedded into a ragged soul

and cracked heart.

Stain me in

red wine like dirty blood that you kissed,

the filthy mouths

that rage into shaggy beasts,

thirsty      thirsty     hungry

for more

than life.

 


Hope you guys like this poem! I wrote it while on the plane, after drinking a cup of wine haha. Thought it’d make me sleepier, but instead it got me wired up. Hemmingway’s saying, “Write drunk, edit sober,” never felt so true.

What is craziest writing experience/state of mind that you have been in? I’d love to know! Also feel free to leave any other comments 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

